Tuesday, January 31, 2012

Let's Close Out January With Two Tracks From The Unexplained's "Rough"

As promised, here are the first two tracks from cassette(!) my high school band sold.  It's all here:  buzz saw guitar noises, dive bombing guitar noises, yelling, super fast drumming, and indecipherable lyrics.  Read more about it here.  I'm sure I'll be reminiscing more as I post more tracks; but for now, enjoy these archival gems of suburban punk rock greatness.
The Unexplained are:
Jim Zink - guitar
Matt Dixon - guitar (the dive bomby, whammy bar crap and metal sounding scales)
Joseph Dixon - drums (no relation to Matt Dixon)
Dan Smith - yelling
Me - bass

No comments:

Post a Comment